Random

You are that random thought

That I don’t regret thinking

When my mind requires

An undivided attention

You are that random happy tune

That plays in my shuffle

Which puts a smile on my face

When expecting a sad melody

You are that random phone call

That puts me at ease

When I am stressed out at work

You are that random stranger’s smile

When I feel lonely 

In a crowded room

You are that random quote

On the internet 

That makes me go CTRL+S 

You are that random good vibes

That makes my day

You are that random conversation

That makes my night

You are all that randomness

in me, that I never regret.

Not even for a second.

~ © 2017 Shruthi Jothsana ~

Leave a Reply

