Being real.

I am what I am.

Or am I?

Am I what I am

When I am on the internet?

Am I what I am 

When I am at workplace?

Am I what I am 

When I am the only company I have?

Am I what I am 

When I am with friends and family?

Am I what I am 

When I silently enjoy being narcissistic 

But on the outside I am humble and modest?

Am I what I am 

When I say what I don’t mean

And mean what I fail to say?

Am I what I am

When I call others hypocrite and cynic

When I be the same sometimes?

Am I what I write?

Am I what I read?

Am I what I think?

Am I what I do?

If there is a thing called even being real,

Which is the real me?

~ © 2017 Shruthi Jothsana ~

4 thoughts on “Being real.”

Leave a Reply

