December

Funny thought. It only felt like yesterday I went on my first night out on New Year’s eve. Has it been 11 months already? Is it time to celebrate the New Year 2017? Not just yet. This thought wasn’t sinking in me effortlessly. I took the whole Sunday to sit and review the significant, life-turning, and also topsy-turvy incidents and happenstances that befell me.

December is dawning upon me with its real ramifications. As I look back now, I realize I have balanced living and surviving the year 2016.(More on that in the next post)

A tiny Sunday free-verse poem on The Month of the year 2016.

The beginning of the end,

At the end of the year ,

It is our time to defend

From all the self-doubts and fear

Remember your goals?

That you forgot to achieve,

Never knew how the time rolls

Now we stand in December to grieve

Nevertheless, be proud how far

You have come, so never stop loving thee

And thy flaws because accepting who you are

will make way who you wanna be!

~ © 2016 Shruthi Jothsana ~

Leave a Reply

