Day 3 of Not one of those “Just another days”

Internet surprises me. Every single day of my life, I learn something or the other. Something new, intriguing, stupid, tactful, captivating, thought-provoking mostly.

So, it was just another day or so I thought until I came across Your Life In Weeks (PLEASE READ IT) post in Quora which left me dumbfounded today.

Nothing creative except a basic math that is implemented in a form of calendar. But, BUT .. if you go by what the post says and blot each box with ink till your current age it will look something like this. (I printed it out as soon as I finished reading the post!😢)

Pardon my mess on the sheet as I was too impatient to waste time on blotting ink on each and every box till the 20th row. 

As of today, I am 23 years, 3 months and 2 days old. How much have I achieved? Well, sort of but nothing worth leaving a mark after I am gone. Remember? I have the good fear( refer to my previous post if you aren’t getting the point!πŸ˜“) 

This simple A4 sheet is to be stuck on my wardrobe today. From today, the mindfulness of time will always be with me, hopefully. 

How to use this Calendar of Life? 

  1.  Print it out.
  2. Fold it into two so that you can carry it anywhere or stick it on a wall where you definitely would face once a week.
  3. Be in a state of awareness that a block will be crossed out every week.
  4. Your goal will be simply to strike a block off but when you see that paper every time, ask yourself, “Am I satisfied with what I have done and how far I have come?” 
  5. Differentiate in colors for important weeks. 

With all this unbridled and impulsive inspiring actions, my Goals2k17 should speak for me. 

Fingers crossed.

~ Shruthi Jothsana ~

3 thoughts on “Day 3 of Not one of those “Just another days””

Leave a Reply

