On fear.

Funny how that word ‘fear’ rhymes with the word ‘dear’. Even if there are so many words which could rhyme with fear, 90 percent of the minds think of the word dear if told to say a word which rhymes. Why? Because fear inside us, is inevitable. It is so dear to our heart and mind that it cannot let go of it. Until forced. Until the desire to make our desires fall into right place in reality, the fear is held dear by our heart and mind.

Below quoted is a take on fear by anonymous which is just perfectly worded.

Had to share.

What do I fear?

I fear stagnation and lack of progress.

I fear never reaching my potential and being average.

I fear being forgotten…The past..Yesterday’s news.

I fear giving up and being passed by.

I fear letting those I love down, letting myself down.

I fear setting, giving in to the “that’s just the way it is” mindset.

I fear dying, leaving without my mark.

I fear not feeling these fears anymore just floating along.

These fears feed me, they nourish my drive.

I love my fear.


This is good fear. You know this fear has to be lagom. Not too much, not too less. Just right. To make you feel lively. 

So, what do we do with the fear we have? We do and do not need it. That’s how it works.   
Have some good amount of good fear inside of you along with the dreams and goals. Because, after all, life is a cocktail of good and bad moments. You got to be prepared to be high in it anyway. 

~ © 2016 Shruthi Jothsana ~

2 thoughts on “On fear.”

Leave a Reply

