Kitab Love! 

Books. My eternal love. My insatiable fetish. I admit, even if I don’t have enough time to read all the books I own, I definitely keep buying more and more. My collection should be a legacy I want to leave for my kid(s). When everyone are busy getting engaged, married and falling in love, I’m just becoming busier getting more and more books. Nothing or no one can stop me!

If you are in Mumbai, do not forget to visit the beautiful and (g)olden bookstore, KitabKhana located at Fort, Mumbai. Just opposite to flora fountain. The store is embedded in one of the British architecture’s marvellous buildings as a gem. The ambience inside the shop just makes you skip a heart beat. Th calmness, the creaky wooden floor, the wooden stairs, the fresh smell of books., Yum. Oh, speaking of yumminess there is a cafe-bakery inside the shop where you can munch as you surf through the pages.

Also, I made my friend click a sneaky candid picture.

That’s me, reading The Great Gatsby.

There are second hand bookshops around the corner too.

As long as I’m here, I’ll keep coming.

This is the book haul from the visit to the street side bookshops.

And this one is from the KitabKhana. ❤

Books > Humans.

~ © 2016 Shruthi Jothsana ~

Leave a Reply

