Day 2 of Not one of those “Just another days”

image

Our life has become more social media centralized. I’m no exception. Everyone is succumbing to the essence of it as it knocks your privacy door and royally invites itself in before you could wake up to your senses.

Every movement of yours is somehow inevitably leaving a mark on your timeline, picture feed or via snaps. That said, being an active Instagrammer myself, I was scrolling through the picture feed and I discovered this pic in the ‘random searches’. Left me to chew my cud. How ironic it is, right? Life is what happens to you when you are too busy reading the quotes about what life is. Yes. Also, life is what happens beyond the LED screen. (One of my friend has this sentence as his WhatsApp status). Everytime I read that, it just ingrained in my mind. Perhaps this is something for us to think about. I mean, there obviously is a better world out there, waiting to be savoured rather than us falling in front of these light weighted smart-glass bricks.

All I’m saying is, you gotta master the art of balancing your virtual and real world. Good luck.

~ © 2016 Shruthi Jothsana ~

2 thoughts on “Day 2 of Not one of those “Just another days””

Leave a Reply

