Poetry of the day – #Day 9

Miss you Bibliophile

I miss the expressions on his face as I talk to him.

I miss his touch.

I miss the way he holds me.

I miss the way he smells my fragrance.

I miss his tears falling on my body as I travel into his heart just by my penetrative words.

I miss his curvy, sly smile that his face draws as he locks his eyes with my looks.

I miss the way he used to love me.

I miss the way he goes to bed, right next to me.

Most of all, I miss his vision more than he does.

Confessions of each book on his book-shelf was loud and clear to his ears.

“I’m sorry I had to give up on you”, he replied to them with, as he ran his fingers on the bounded dust covered books riled up vertically on the shelf and pressed the resume button on his phone to continue with the audio book he was listening to.

I miss the expressions on his face as I talk to him.

I miss his touch.

I miss the way he holds me.

I miss the way he smells my fragrance.

I miss his tears falling on my body as I travel into his heart just by my penetrative words.

I miss his curvy, sly smile that his face draws as he locks his eyes with my looks.

I miss the way he used to love me.

I miss the way he goes to bed, right next to me.

Most of all, I miss his vision more than he does.

Confessions of each book on his book-shelf was loud and clear to his ears.

“I’m sorry I had to give up on you”, he replied to them with, as he ran his fingers on the bounded dust covered books riled up vertically on the shelf and pressed the resume button on his phone to continue with the audio book he was listening to.

~ © 2016 Shruthi Jothsana ~

Leave a Reply

