Why I write – Poetry of the Day #5

I wanted to actually rant on this. I probably will. But I thought, why not put it as an acrostic poem for now?

image

Whenever I am tired of life
handling me the undesirable reality, I
yearn for some medium of sweet escapism

Interchangeable world to escape present

Where I can create an alternative,
ride the train of my thoughts
into words on a lifeless blank paper or screen
thereby putting an end to the turmoil
emerging from within.

~ © 2016 Shruthi Jothsana ~

Leave a Reply

