Passionate time

A quote that I read on my phone while I was busy fudgelling, struck me a chord about my mundane life and why my thinkable parts of body is filled with writer’s block and muse-less clouds. I was dying for a nudge and this quote was all it.

~ “If today were the last day of your life, would you want to do what you are about to do today?” – Steve Jobs. ~

Several nights and days I have thought, I should sit down and write something, or anything, just a word or two. But, all in vain. Because of the life I have chosen which I am unhappy with also which I don’t regret. It all takes just a piece of peaceful wisdom to inculcate in oneself. You just gotta find time for your passion.

Gifted are the people who know what their passion is. If you can’t pursue it full time, at least find time to do it. When you hit the sack at the end of the day, half-hearted, half-inspired but unproductive, guilty of passivity, your ideas die. Your muses sleep with you. You wake up to having lost in the oblivion of your mindless thoughts the next day.

You can have any kind of regrets in life. But inability to do what you love to shouldn’t be one of them. You don’t have to be picky about spending quality time. Just make time for your passion and watch your time becoming passionate about your passion.

~ © 2016 Shruthi Jothsana ~

Leave a Reply

