Let Go

I’m gonna let go

of your fragrance

that lingers on my skin

I’m gonna let go

of all your letters

that I still read

I’m gonna let go

of your favorite habits

that takes a toll on my day

I’m gonna let go

of any medium of

your presence

I’m gonna let go

of my expectations

which are only regrets

I’m gonna let go

of our memories

which now are nightmares

I’m gonna let go

of all the pain you caused

now melting as tears

I’m gonna let go

of my whole past

that involves you

I’m gonna let go

of my ideal love,

which I thought ours was.

It’s not that easy,

you know?

But no more know me,

I’ll let you and it, go.

~ © 2015 Shruthi Jothsana ~

Leave a Reply

