Was

All the poems that I used to write
Those words I lived but that you never read,

All the memories that we built together
That I reminisce now but that you slowly shatter

All the promises of forever
That I deluded and that you broke off

All those jealousy and possessiveness
That you sowed in me and that you were oblivious to

All the love that you made me give for you
That I never got and that you never felt,

All the past of mine that belongs to you,
That is all in the word, was now

All the chances that I gave you,
Those are all in the word, was now too.

~ © 2015 Shruthi Jothsana ~

Leave a Reply

