The night

The night, I never thought you would give me
premature ventricular contractions

You filled the spaces between my fingers
So tight, and looked into my eyes

The night, you held me close,
When the darkness engulfed where we were

Countless illuminating fireworks
Radiated the plain dark dusky skies

The night we dug deep into memories
All the past in me, you burnt it into ashes

The night your smile reassured
There is a hope of forever.

The night I wanna resurrect
Every night I close my eyes to sleep.

~ © 2015 Shruthi Jothsana ~

Leave a Reply

